Latest Reviews

This Is Our Youth Review

David Crow Review Sep 23, 2014

Broadway's This is Our Youth, with Scott Pilgrim's Michael Cera and Kieran Culkin, is hilariously riveting in its adolescent agony.

Under The Dome Season Finale Review: Go Now

Marc Buxton Review Sep 23, 2014

Season 2 of Under the Dome is finished…can we call a do over on the whole series?

The Blacklist Season 2 Premiere Review: Lord Baltimore

Rebecca Jane Stokes Review Sep 23, 2014

Season 2 of The Blacklist starts off with a bang, and with Mary Louise Parker’s head in a sack. Poor James Spader!

Sleepy Hollow Season 2 Premiere Review: This Is War

David Crow Review Sep 22, 2014

The Sleepy Hollow season 2 premiere does a good job of keeping viewers dizzy as the stage is set for a new year.

Scorpion: Pilot review

Daniel Kurland Review Sep 22, 2014

A team of misfit geniuses try to prevent an airline disaster from happening on the first episode of Scorpion, directed by Justin Lin.

Gotham Premiere Review

Mike Cecchini Review Sep 22, 2014

Our spoiler-filled review of the Gotham pilot is here, full of Batman and DC Universe easter eggs.

The Zero Theorem Review

Don Kaye Review Sep 22, 2014

Does Terry Gilliam return to form with The Zero Theorem? Read our review about the new Orwellian dystopia featuring Christoph Waltz.

Z Nation: Fracking Zombies Review

Rebecca Jane Stokes Review Sep 22, 2014

Syfy's new zombie drama is full of cartoon gore and violence, which we love. Now we'll see if they can give us a reason to care.

Gotham

Gotham Pilot Review (Spoiler-Free)

Mike Cecchini Review Sep 22, 2014

Is Fox's Batman prequel, Gotham, worthy of the legend of the Dark Knight? Read our spoiler-free review of the first episode.

The Strain: Third Rail Review

Marc Buxton Review Sep 22, 2014

In this near penultimate episode of The Strain, a vampire hunt in the subway makes up for the shortcomings of annoying kids.

Pages